Parent and PTSO

Interested in volunteering? Sign up today!

Brooklyn Prospect Charter School ("BPCS") welcomes and invites all parents, guardians and families of our students to join the BPCS Parent Teacher Student Organization ("PTSO").

Parents/guardians play a vital role in the life of our school community and parent/guardian involvement and volunteerism are encouraged.

 



2013-2014 PTSO OFFICERS & Elementary Class Parents

Email PTSO officers here: ptso@brooklynprospect.org.
 

Past PTSO meeting minutes here. 
Co-presidents: 

Link here for PTSO By-laws

 
Jackie Cordero, Kristina Franz  
Co-vice presidents, 10th Grade    
Carla Lino, Alonso Suazo January 15, 2014 - 6:30pm  
Co-vice presidents, 9th Grade February 26, 2014 - 6:30pm  
Clare O'Shea & Randi Lerohl March 19, 2014 - 6:30pm  
Co-vice presidents, 8th Grade  April 23, 2014 - 6:30pm  
Paul Gootenberg, Lisa Gorlitsky May 21, 2014 - 6:30pm  
Co-vice presidents, 7th Grade     
Julia Hurn and Gesa Kudlack    
Co-vice presidents, 6th Grade    
Liz Scheines and Jill Inbar All meetings @ WT Campus  
Class presidents, Kindergarten    
Ruth Bernstein, Kate Casper, Jill Giskan, Kristin Leigh, Brooke Singer, Karen Thernelan    
Treasurers Meetings subject to change  
Alison Hess, Pierre Alexandre Watch website for updates.  
Co-secretaries    
Maggie Romine, Zoe Pellegrino    
Jeff Diamant (Kindergarten)    
Elementary Class Parents    
Brooke Singer & Jill Giskan (KA)    
Kristin Leigh & Ruth Bernstein (KB)    
Karen Thernelan & Kate Casper (KC)    

2013-14 Committee Chairs

ANNUAL FUND
Co-chairs: Adine Schuman-Pusey, adine_s@yahoo.com, Lisa Roth, lisaroth@gmail.com

COMMUNITY OUTREACH / PARENT AMBASSADORS
Co-Chair:  Elizabeth Bird, brooklynbird@gmail.com

FOOD & NUTRITION
Co-chairs: Jessica Delaney, jdelaneychef@earthlink.net , Vanessa Belli, sevabelli@gmail.com

FRIENDS OF THE BPCS LIBRARY
Co-chairs: Leslie Gallager, lesliegallager@gmail.com,  Julie Pecoraro, jultinytots@aol.com

GARDEN & LANDSCAPING
Chair: Amy Crews, acrews@radercrews.com

PERFORMING ARTS
Chair: Judith Kenney, judithkenney@hotmail.com

SPRING GALA & AUCTION
Co-chairs: Lisa Gorlitzky, ldgsky@gmail.com
, Jill Inbar, jill.inbar@me.com, William Sherr, william@outbabynyc.com, Jeff Zoldan, JZoldan@bhsusa.com

SOCIAL COMMITTEE
Chairs Needed

SCHOOL STORE COMMITTEE
Chairs Needed

SPORTS AND FITNESS
Chair: Jessica Tolliver, jessicatolliver@nyc.rr.com

 

The PTSO is looking to recruit candidates who reflect the wonderful diversity of our Brooklyn Prospect student body, are creative thinkers able to commit the time and energy to getting our PTSO off the ground and help it prosper in its role of fostering a close collaborative relationship among BP's families, teachers and administration, and, lastly, have fundraising, leadership, and/or organizational experience, either as a volunteer or through work.

Interested in joining a committee? Sign up now!


 

Mar 17th, 2014 2:28 pm
Feb 14th, 2013 3:58 pm
print